The Robert Langdon Series

The Robert Langdon Series by Dan Brown. Buy Inferno by Dan Brown Online

The fourth book in Dan Brown’s Robert Langdon series- Inferno is set to release on the 14th of May this year, and we, along with millions of his fans worldwide are waiting with bated breath for the book. In this book, set in Italy, Robert Langdon, the Harvard professor of symbology we’ve followed through the previous three books, navigates through an insidious web of mystery, woven around one of the greatest and most enigmatic masterpieces in the history of literature- Dante’s Inferno. Piecing together puzzles centred on the dark poem, Langdon rushes to find answers, before it’s too late.

Previous books in the series:

Angels and Demons (2000):

In the first book of the series, we saw Langdon discover the resurgence of the Illuminati, an ancient secret organization whose sole aim is to destroy the Catholic Church and all that they perceive it to stand for. Langdon, assisted by Vittoria Vetra, an Italian scientist, follows a trail of symbols, and attempts to retrace the ‘Path of Illumination’, to finally reach a secret forgotten Illuminati lair that holds the key to the survival of the Vatican.

The Da Vinci Code (2003):

In this second book, Langdon, is called in the middle of the night to investigate the mysterious murder of the curator of the Louvre. What he doesn’t know is that he is a suspect in the very murder he has been asked to help investigate. With the help of cryptologist Sophie Neveu, he follows a trail of clues hidden in the works of Leonardo da Vinci; he unveils an explosive secret concealed for hundreds of years.

The Lost Symbol (2009):

The most fast-paced book in the series so far, this book saw Langdon summoned to the U.S Capitol building. In a bid to save his mentor, Peter Solomon, he accepts an invitation encoded in five mysterious symbols discovered in the building, plunging into a world of Masonic mysteries and concealed truths under the watchful gaze of a deadly enemy.

Each of these books artfully wove together symbology, history, and art, and drew us into stories that were at once shocking and compelling. The next book, with Dante’s Inferno at the heart of the tale, promises to be even more thrilling than its predecessors. What can we say… we can’t wait to get our hands on it.

Click here to pre-order a copy of Inferno by Dan Brown from online sellers on Junglee.



Comment posting will return after our planned system update. Thanks for your patience!